All night, All you can eat buffet….

So I’ve heard that around 4-5 months babies sleep patterns can be interrupted or changed. Oh, wow. My baby has been sleeping through the night since he was 6 weeks old. NOW, WHAT IS GOING ON? It is a blast getting up with Gavin….all….night….long. My favorite part is that I have to be up for work at 6:15. Yes,  six  freaking fifteen. I’m so exhausted , so this has actually been dragging out til 6:30 or 6:40. I’ve been Hitting the snooze 3 times, then waking up in a panic….Rushing through my shower, shortening Gavin’s morning nursing session to only ten minutes (I felt bad, but then I thought WOW he is eating every two hours at night). I’m just generally rushing around like a crazy person.

I don’t get to bed til 11 at the earliest. Usually midnight on most nights.  Gavin woke up 3 times last night between 12am and 6:00 am. He kept rolling over towards my boobs and shoving his face into them (Gavin not my husband, har har har). So I figured he was hungry and not just fussy.  Plus, feeding him really is the easiest thing to do at night. I just roll over, stick my boob in his mouth and drift off to sleep….. Part of me is a little annoyed with my husband. Y’know since he STAYS HOME WITH THE BABY ALL DAY WHILE I CART MY ASS OFF TO WORK AT 7AM.  He never wakes up to soothe the baby or anything. I’ll look over at him and he’ll just be sleeping. Then in the morning when I tell him that Gavin was up all night he’ll so kindly inform me, “Yeah, I heard him three times last night”. Oh so you DID hear him? Because I was under the impression that you had invisible earplugs that deafened you to all sounds of our screaming baby between the hours of 10pm-7am.  But really, what can he do? Feed him a bottle of pumped milk? Blechhh….that takes too long. By the time that would happen, G would be hysterical and the whole neighborhood would probably be awake. So, my only recourse is to complain for a few minutes on my delightful blog.

Ahh, I feel so much better now. Not. (Remember NOT, when that was the cool thing to say in elementary school?)

I’m hoping this is just a growth spurt, or just because he’s teething or maybe just a fluke. Please God Please God Please God Please God.

You can't be upset Mommy! I'm too cute!

Leave a comment

Filed under Breastfeeding, Gavin, Mommyhood, RANTS AND RAVES

Leave a Reply

